60 Days of Halloween – Pumpkin Spice Muffins!

The other day I decided to sit down and try a new English muffin by Thomas’, the “limited edition” Pumpkin Spice muffin! Basically the same English muffins we love but have been “kicked up” for the fall season:

 

Muffin 1

Retailing for the same price as their regular muffins, these “limited edition” muffins are only available for the fall season.

 

Muffin 2

The big phrase that stood out to me was, “Made with REAL Pumpkin”. Interesting…

 

Muffin 3

There are several photos showing pumpkins & the muffins, I imagine to back up their claim that they use “real pumpkin”…

 

Muffin 4

The color is a little darker than the regular muffins and it has been awhile since I’ve had a Thomas’, these were uncut. Not sure if this is straight across the board for the product, I am used to having English muffins already cut for me…

 

Muffin 5

Lots of “nooks & crannies” for butter and other condiments to find their way into the muffin. I don’t want to say they are “orange”, but the color does have a little orange-y hue (or maybe its just me)…

 

Muffin 6

There is a pumpkin spice taste, but not overwhelming. More of “mellow” flavor which is great. I wished I had some Country Crock Pumpkin Spice Butter Spread to use on these, I believe it would compliment them very well. I would get these again, very tasty!

 

Leave a Reply

